Concert CDs

Click the to view item details, click the to view the album cover

  • Supremacy

    Concert CDs
    Major works include ‘The Pilgrim’s Progress’ written by Rodney Newton especially for the ISB and Dudley Bright playing his own trombone solo ‘Life’s Command’.
  • St Magnus

    Concert CDs
    A CD given over to the music of Kenneth Downie including the first studio recording of ‘St Magnus’ (European Brass Band Championships 2004 set test-piece) and the ‘Euphonium Concerto’.
  • Christmas Tidings

    This album sets out a feast of musical creativity, based on a multitude of familiar Christmas melodies and carols, from some of the most gifted composers and arrangers for brass band.
  • Origins

    Concert CDs
    A double CD which brings together one major work from each of twelve Salvationist composers who have also written brass band test-pieces.
  • Jubilee

    Concert CDs
    Produced for the 2004 tour of North America, this is the first ISB recording to feature Kevin Ashman as Principal Cornet. The title track is Paul Drury’s hugely popular ‘retro’ march.
  • The Kingdom Triumphant

    Concert CDs
    Offering a range of music to suit a variety of tastes, the title track is Eric Ball’s timeless masterpiece, while there are two tracks from one of The Salvation Army’s younger creative talents, Martin Cordner.